Find UK Tuition

Vicki-Marie - Social Science Tutor

Vicki-Marie A-level Psychology Tutor (Torquay)

Vicki-Marie Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA (Hons) Sociology and Social Policy, BSc Open Degree (Psychology)
  • Professional Qualification Masters in Education (Exeter) PGCE (Cardiff)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS Enhanced disclosure
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other online tutors)

Personal Message
I'm an online tutor of the Social Sciences, including Sociology and Psychology. I have three degrees, Qualified Teacher Status and over twelve years of teaching & tutoring experience.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Sociology: GCSE, iGCSE, A level, undergraduate.
Psychology: GCSE, A level, undergraduate.
UCAS application advice and support.
University modules related to the Social Sciences, such as Nursing, Social Work and Education.

Please note that I do not provide tuition for SPSS, BTECs, NVQs, Apprenticeships or Business Psychology.
Tell me about your qualifications.
A first class degree in Sociology and Social Policy (BA Hons).
A BSc Open Degree in Psychology.
A Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) graded at Distinction.
Qualified Teacher Status (QTS).
A Masters degree in Education (MEd) graded at Distinction.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching and tutoring for over twelve years. I've taught learners aged from 12 to 60. I now tutor exclusively online, allowing me to help students around the world.
I am a Home Education specialist and over 50% of my current students are home educated, studying GCSE and A Levels.
How much do you charge?
For standard daytime weekly sessions, my prices are:
GCSE: £34.00 per hour
AS/A level or equivalent: £36.00 per hour
From 3pm: £40.00 per hour
University tuition: £50.00 per hour for taught sessions or proofreading.
Where do you teach?
I tutor students in all areas and countries (subject to time zone differences!)
When are you available?
I tutor 09:10 - 14:50 Monday to Friday during term time.
I also offer after school slots from 3pm although I charge £40 per hour for these (for GCSE or A level) due to childcare costs.

Please contact me to discuss mutual availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
From GCSE to university level, but mainly A level students. My current students range from age 12 to 19.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE, iGCSE, AS, A level, foundation degrees, undergraduate degrees and postgraduate degrees.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I have a current DBS certificate.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use Skype for lessons so that students can hear me and see me in real time. I use email for sending resources and returning marked work and Google Docs where we can work on assignments together.
Where and with whom did you train?
I have studied at:
Bristol UWE (First Class degree)
Cardiff (PGCE)
Exeter (Masters degree)
The Open University (Open degree).
As I've studied at two Russell Group universities in addition to part-time distance learning with the OU, I am able to assist university students on a wide range of courses.