Find UK Tuition

Rebecca Dack - English, Maths and SATs Tutor in Chichester, Arundel

Rebecca Dack Key Stage 1 English Tutor (Brighton)

Rebecca Dack Silver Member

  • Yapton (BN18)
  • Last Logged In: 23 Apr 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Adur, Chichester

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification Ba Qts Hons (Early Years, English, Drama)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Full Enhanced Disclosure
  • Professional Membership Member of ATL
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a primary school teacher of over 20 years experience, and am committed to stretching, challenging and supporting the individual child so they can flourish and shine.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
English is my specialty but I can teach all subjects in the Primary curriculum and have a solid understanding of how young children learn. Therefore I can really focus on the basic building blocks children need in order to achieve their potential. I am happy to teach homeschooled children all subjects as necessary.
Tell me about your qualifications.
My degree has an Early Years focus and my subjects were English and Drama.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught across the primary age range for the last twenty years as a class teacher and as an intervention teacher for booster groups. I have extensive training in English in my role as literacy coordinator and in how young children learn to manipulate number.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25 per hour if you are within a 10 mile radius of Yapton and £28 if you are outside of this radius. I am happy to apply discounts for group lessons and if parents are booking in a block.
Where do you teach?
I am happy to travel to homes in the Chichester, Arundel towns and the surrounding villages. I can also teach from my house when another adult is available to be present.
When are you available?
I am available all day on Monday and Friday. Then from 4.30pm on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings. I am also offering Saturday slots between 10am and 2 pm. I am also available during holidays by prior arrangement.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I am able to teach across the primary age range from 4 -11. I am happy to do some Year 7 work in order for children to catch up to required level for secondary education.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes I have just registered for a new one through my supply teaching agency - Class Cover.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained at Brunel Unversity College form 1991 - 1995