Find UK Tuition

Rosalind -experienced, qualified, English tutor Woking Guildford

Rosalind GCSE English Tutor (Guildford)

Rosalind

  • Mayford (GU22) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 31 Jan 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I'm an experienced tutor whose many students and parents are delighted with their 11+; Gcse, and A level results. Overseas students gain confidence in conversation, writing, business English, English culture and social life, in a friendly atmosphere.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English language and literature at all levels: SATs, the 11 plus, Common Entrance, gcse, igcse and A levels and English as a second language for adults. I also teach history with excellent results.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA Hons; Diploma in Teaching English as a Second Language; Member of Institute of Training and Personal Development.
What kind of experience do you have?
Many years experience. Please see the testimonials; more are available if you would like to see them
How much do you charge?
Prices start at £25.00; some discounts may be available for group lessons. There will be a travel cost depending on the distance from my home to yours.
Where do you teach?
I teach from my home in Woking. I may the able to travel to you, within a radius of 10 miles, during school holidays but not after school or at the weekends as these are very busy times.
When are you available?
Lessons are available on weekdays, in the evenings and at weekends. Sessions for half terms and holidays are also available. After school and Saturday morning places fill up very quickly.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Adults and children of any age.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Eleven Plus grammar school entrance; 11+ private school entrance and scholarships (including fee paying grammar schools); SATS, GCSE, IGCSE, A Levels; Cambridge, IELTS etc. I will also help you review your reports and essays.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
YES
Where and with whom did you train?
I have a BA degree from the University of Kent and the Trinity Diploma in teaching English as a Second Language.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My current students are busy studying for their gcses and A levels. The younger ones are deciding which offers of 11 plus places to accept and waiting the publication of further final results in March.

Some of my adult students are hoping for promotion thanks to more fluent English!
Do you have a personal message for students?
Lessons take place in a friendly atmosphere.