Find UK Tuition

Roya Esat - Biology/ Maths Tutor Enfield

Roya Esat A-level Biology Tutor (North London)

Roya Esat

  • Southgate (N14)
  • Last Logged In: 18 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Camden, Hackney, Kensington and Chelsea
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I graduated from The University of Warwick with a degree in Biomedical Science in 2015. I am now conducting a PhD in Sustainable Design at Imperial College London. I have extensive experience of teaching, and specifically private tutoring.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Key Stage 2 and 3: Science, Maths and English; GCSE: Science, Additional Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths and Statistics; iGCSE: Maths; IB: Biology and Chemistry; A Levels: Biology, Chemistry, Human Biology and Additional Science; Other: Cambridge Pre-U, Dissertation Proofreading, Essay writing, Study Skills, 11+ exams, 13+ exams and Degree Level Biological Sciences/Human Biology.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a degree from the University of Warwick in which I specialised in Neuroscience. I am currently a PhD candidate, conducting my research in Sustainable Design at the department of Design Engineering, Imperial College London.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have extensive experience of private tutoring students in a range of age groups and at a variety of stages of education. I have tutored in all subjects until Key Stage 4 and in Maths, Biology and Chemistry at AS and A Level. I was informed by the parents of the children that their grades increased markedly since I began teaching them and I was recommended widely within groups of friends. I really enjoy teaching; I find encouraging students and observing their progression very rewarding.
How much do you charge?
Please see my charge rates above.
Where do you teach?
I am able to teach at students' homes although I would be grateful to be reimbursed for travel expenses. I am also able to teach at my own home in N14 as well as meeting students in public spaces such as libraries and quiet caf├ęs. I am also able to conduct online sessions.
When are you available?
I am available most week days and the weekends. Please enquire about my availability if you are interested to find out more.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from Key Stage 2 to Undergraduate Degree Level with differing subjects at each stage. I am able to tutor Biological Sciences/ Life Sciences at Undergraduate Degree Level. I also can run sessions on Dissertation writing and essay writing in Biological Sciences and I provide a proofreading service and study skills advice.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I hold an up-to-date DBS certificate
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am able to provide an online tutoring option for all the different levels and subjects that I offer tutoring in. I am able to offer Skype and FaceTime options.