Find UK Tuition

SAY ALI Private Tuition, Birmingham & Midlands, Online UK & World.

S A Y ALI  Private Tuition GCSE Maths Tutor (Birmingham)

S A Y ALI Private Tuition Gold Member

  • Central Birmingham (B6) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 08 Aug 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Bromsgrove, Dudley, Lichfield & Burntwood, North Warwickshire, Sandwell, Solihull, Walsall
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Masters degree
  • Professional Qualification Masters degree
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB Certificate
  • References References are available upon request


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Revolutionary, innovative, fun, highly effective & affordable. I believe every student deserves every opportunity to learn, progress & achieve their full potential without any restrictions/limits.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
As already stated.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am a pharmacy graduate. My other qualifications are as follows:- Three A-levels: Chemistry (grade B), Biology (grade B), Mathematics-Pure & Applied (grade C); Seven GCSE passes (grades A-C): Mathematics, English Language, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, French, and Bengali. Apart from my formal qualifications which I just stated in the previous paragraph, I am considered to possess an excellent general knowledge in numerous and diverse range of subject areas, which I have not studied at all/much at all, as part of my formal education (at school, college and university). These are exemplified by current affairs, different religions, different cultures, different countries/regions of the world, linguistics, etymology, anthropology, history, sociology, psychology (including popular psychology), law, economics, etc, etc. At times graduates in such subjects are amazed by my knowledge in their degree subjects. However, I do not tutor in these self-studied subjects, as my knowlegde is not formally certified in these disciplines. My self-study in these diverse areas was(and still is!) purely for pleasure/interest, and not out of any obvious necessity such as to pass exams. However, this endeavour has not only complimented my approach to my own formal learning when I was a student, but I have also been able to translate it into benefiting my students. Many of them have improved their approach to studying, and their passion as well as their commitment to their studies has greatly magnified. Hence, many have achieved fantastic results, which they and their school teachers did not think possible.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been involved privately tutoring students of various ages for over 15 years. This includes pre-school, primary, secondary school, college/university, mature (adult) students.
How much do you charge?
For one to one tuition (that's me tutoring one student at a time for a minimum of 1 hour), I charge only £20 an hour (whether online/face to face in my home), in all subjects at all levels/stages (except for A-levels/AS-levels) that I have stated above. For tuition for a class (that's me tutoring a minimum of 3 students, for a minimum of 2 hours), my fee is only £10 an hour for each student (whether online/face to face in my home), in all subjects at all levels/stages (except for A-levels/AS-levels) that I have stated above. For A-levels/AS-levels, my one to one tuition fee is just £25 an hour (for online/face to face in my home), whereas my class tuition fee is £15 an hour for each student (with a minimum of 4 students, for a minimum of 2 hours) (whether online/face to face in my home). If I am to travel to the home of student(s) or elsewhere outside my home, an additional fee of £5 will be charged to cover both the travel and the additional effort to get to the student's home/anywhere else outside my home. This fee is the same whether it is a 1 hour session or a session of more than 1 hour (with no upper time limit). NB: this travel fee may sometimes be overlooked.
Where do you teach?
I am available to teach students online, as well as face to face in my home or the students home/any other place (outside my home) such as the local library etc.
When are you available?
I am available 7 days a week (Mon-Sun), each day from 10am-10pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach students of all ages, as well as at the levels I have indicated above.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
AS-Levels, A-Levels,
11 Plus,
Key Stage 1,
Key Stage 2,
Key Stage 3.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Live online tuition can be preferably via Tango, Skype, Viber, Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp, and various other means.

Tango can be downloaded from .
Tango to Tango calls are free.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have students from all backgrounds, communities, faiths, ages, sexes/genders, abilities, interests, ambitions, lifestyles, creeds and colours/races.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Have confidence, work hard, and do your best in your studies, and a bright future awaits for you. I wish you all the luck in the world. Finally if you need my help in doing all this, I am here to help you! Let me be your friend indeed!

S A Y ALI Private Tuition

"Reach for the Stars !"