Find UK Tuition

Simcha Parienti - French Tutor in Golders Green

Simcha Parienti Key Stage 1 French Tutor (North West London)

Simcha Parienti Gold Member

  • Golders Green (NW11) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 16 Jan 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Master's degree in Engineering
  • Professional Qualification 10 years eperience in teaching

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Native French speaker, 10 years experience in tutoring, I adapt my teaching to your level, needs and personality for more efficiency, confidence & pleasure. Experienced with children, teenagers and adults, even actresses and singers.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
French either writing and reading, conversational, grammar and vocabulary, speaking, listening and understanding, studying a novel, working on pronunciation and accent ...
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a French master's degree in engineering (5 years study after baccalaureat)
I also studied French litterature and theatre for 3 years in Paris

I have been working as a writer for 10 years now, in French.
What kind of experience do you have?
This 2 last years I tutored many pupils for GCSE and iGCSE (see testimonials), with excellent results at their tests. I also tutored adults who wanted to learn French as beginners. Very interesting and rich human experience... we worked on grammar conjugation and vocabulary through songs and newspaper articles that the student chose. Much easier when you learn about what you like!

OTHER PREVIOUS EXPERIENCES:
One to one and small groups tutoring in French and in English
Creativity sessions in French and in English
Writer : books in French about personal development, story adaptation.
Self-confidence group coaching.
How much do you charge?
£20 an hour for the children (up to 11 years included)

£25 an hour for teenagers (11+) and adults

I also love to teach 2 students or small groups of same level, and it can be very motivating for the students.

My fees are cheap because I tutor from home only. I live at 5 min walk from metro Brent Cross, NW London. Parents are welcome to wait in my living room if the wish, during the session with their child.
Where do you teach?
My rates are affordable because I teach from home only.

You are welcome in our house in Golders Green. Closest tube station: Brent Cross (5 min walk)

nearby areas: GOLDERS GREEN, HENDON, EDGWARE, BRENT CROSS, HAMPSTEAD, CAMDEN, NORTH LONDON UK
When are you available?
during the week: evenings from after school to 8.30 pm
Sundays possible
August: more flexible time schedule.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
From 5 years old to any age, any level.

I will tailor lessons based on your needs.

I can tutor Key Stage 1, Key Stage 2, Key Stage 3, GCSE and A level

I can alos tutor French speaking children who want to learn how to read and write French.

Adults who want to improve their conversational French, their pronunciation and accent, including actresses and singers who want to improve their pronunciation and intonation (I am experienced in this type of coaching)

I can teach 2 pupils and small groups of the same level (discounted rates).
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Key stage 1
Key stage 2
Key stage 3
GCSE, IGCSE
A LEVEL
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
yes I do
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can teach by SKYPE, we have to arrange first on the method and share the documents by e mail so we can read them together during the session.

the payment must be done one day before the session.

i can also do some texts corrections or text rewriting by e mail t (price to be set on demand according to the work to do)
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
some tutor agencies
Where and with whom did you train?
I always tutored, even when I was a student myslef, so I have quite a long experience in tutoring, as well in the relashionship as in the teaching methods in function of the age and aims of the students.

I have learned about leading groups of creativity, and have been myself a group coach in different companies to improve the relationship, understanding and performance between working colleagues.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have been tutoring one adult beginner for a few months now, she wants to learn French from the beginning, we chose a book and we also try to work on French songs to learn with pleasure.

I had 5 students for GCSE and IGCSE this year, we worked on reading and comprehension, extending the vocabulary, speaking ... sticking to their program. They are all waiting for their exam result, but as far as I know they manage quite well.

The 2 most regular students I had both had a A* grade at their IGCSE exam :-)

I have to contact the 3 other students to know their grades.
Do you have a personal message for students?
My aim is not only to teach you French and to help you meeting your aims, but to make you feel happy to learn French.

To learn a language in the best conditions you need to feel motivated, confident with your teacher, that's why I'll try to adapt my teaching to your needs, level and personality, in order to create a good working atmosphere because pleasure helps so much the learning.

I tutor girls & ladies only