Find UK Tuition

Nina singing & guitar teacher in central London/Vauxhall/Oval/Lambeth

Nina Vocal Coach Jazz/ Pop Singing Teacher (South West London)

Nina Vocal Coach Gold Member

  • Oval (SW8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 15 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Camden, City of London, Hackney, Southwark, Wandsworth, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Bachelor in Music
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I have a DBS enhanced certificate issued in June 2017
  • Professional Membership Equity
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a voice artist and West End performer with over 10 years experience as a coach. I can help you make the most of your vocal instrument, building up confidence and technique and express your authenticity.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach singing (mainly focusing on contemporary but I'm happy to work on musical theatre) to all levels. I also teach voice technique for actors, public speakers and anyone willing to improve their vocal skills and build a deep connection with the vocal instrument.
I teach guitar to beginners 7+.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I achieved a diploma in Performance Technique for singers from Vocaltech, London. Completed a BA in Contemporary Singing and achieved a diploma in Acting focusing in Voice Acting. On top of that, I never stop studying and researching on the voice, attending and holding workshops and courses, to keep my self constantly up to date, inspired and one step ahead.
What kind of experience do you have?
I've been perfoming since I was 12 (wow, it's been 23 years!) and teaching since 2005.
How much do you charge?
I charge £45 p/h and £160 for a block of 4 lessons.
Guitar classes for children and beginners are £40 p/h and £140 for a block of 4 lessons.
Where do you teach?
I teach from my home studio in SW8, which is a short walk from both Oval and Vauxhall tube station.
I'm happy to travel locally to student's home.
When are you available?
I usually teach Monday to Saturday 11am-8pm, according to my performing commitments.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach 11+ and adults of every level and background.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I'm DBS checked and have an up to date certificate.
Do you have a personal message for students?
If you can think it, you can sing it!