Find UK Tuition

Stephanie Dodd - Sociology Tutor in London (Central, North, West etc)

Stephanie Dodd A-level Sociology Tutor (South West London)

Stephanie Dodd Gold Member

  • Chelsea Riverside (SW10) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 01 Feb 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Brent, City of London, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Merton, Richmond upon Thames, Wandsworth, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification MA Sociology (Manchester), BA Hons. Sociology and Social Policy (York)
  • Professional Qualification PGDE - Further Education, PG Cert. - Higher Education (Pending)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Enhanced CRB Check - Dated December 2013
  • Professional Membership Institute for Learning (IfL), British Sociological Association
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I tutor Sociology students at GCSE, A Level, and Undergraduate Level.

I hold an MA and a BA from Russell Group Universities and I also hold a full teaching qualification.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I only teach and tutor Sociology. I feel as though focusing on Sociology alone means I have a greater depth of subject knowledge and a better understanding of what the examiners are looking for in the very best exam scripts.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold an MA in Sociology from the University of Manchester and a BA (Hons.) degree in Sociology and Social Policy from the University of York.

I also hold a PGDE for Further Education and I am due to complete a PG Cert. in Higher Education at the University of Greenwich.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have most recently taught on the BA (Hons.) Sociology course at the University of Greenwich where I have been employed as a Visiting Lecturer.

I tutor A Level and GCSE students to help them prepare for GCSE, AS and A Level exams. I have also tutored undergraduate students from various universities including Kings College London, Bristol University, Loughborough University, Kingston University, Roehampton University, Essex University, Brunel University and Open University.

Please contact me regarding references.

I have also tutored a student on an interdisciplinary foundation course at City University.

I have taught A Level Sociology to students at York College, AQA Syllabus. I am also familiar with the OCR Syllabus.
How much do you charge?
I charge £30 for one hour or £50 for two hours, for tutoring at all levels. I do not charge for travel within the entire Oyster Card area. I also offer an extra-curricular and mentoring service to enhance subject knowledge and assist with university applications. Activities can include attendance at university lectures and open days. The cost of these services are negotiable, the rate will be less than my tutoring rate.
Where do you teach?
I am happy to teach at students' homes or to meet in a public place such as a library or a quiet cafe.
When are you available?
I am available on weekday evenings and at weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach students aged 14 upwards from GCSE to Undergraduate.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I hold an Enhanced CRB disclosure certificate dated to December 2013. I always bring this certificate to the first session, along with my qualifications and photo ID.