Find UK Tuition

Sophie Lagan - Guitar, Piano Teacher / EFL, Russian Tutor

Sophie Lagan Electric Guitar Teacher (Slough)

Sophie Lagan Gold Member

  • Central Slough (SL2) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 28 Feb 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: City of London
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BMus (Hons) Music Performance
  • Professional Qualification TEFL
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello!

I'm Sophie, a confident and experienced teacher, mentor and guide within the sphere of music and languages.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach music (guitar, piano, singing and songwriting) and languages (English and Russian).
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have been teaching and performing as a guitarist and singer for the past 12 years, I hold a BMus(Hons) in Music Performance and am a qualified TEFL instructor having spent 3 years in Moscow teaching English and Music.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 12 years experience teaching electric guitar, acoustic guitar (beginner to advanced level) and beginner level piano.
I have taught both privately and in schools, one-to-one lessons and band workshops
I lived in Moscow, Russia for 3 years teaching Business English and EFL to adults, students and children.
How much do you charge?
For guitar lessons I charge £40 per hour. Piano lessons are £35 per hour.
For language lessons I charge £30 in person and £25 per hour online.
Where do you teach?
I teach guitar and piano from my home in Slough, or a London location.
Language lessons can be arranged at my home, a central London location or online.
When are you available?
My teaching windows are as follows:-
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Friday 11am-6pm
Sat-Sun 11am-6pm
Please feel free to get in contact for current availability!
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Guitar - all ages, beginner, intermediate, advanced
Piano - all ages, beginner, intermediate

English - all ages, beginner, intermediate, advanced
Russian - all ages, beginner
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I am skilled in preparing students for ABRSM grades, Rockschool and Trinity exams for guitar and piano.
Cambridge exams, secondary school and Higher Education entrance exams for English language.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up-to-date CRB certificate.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Online tutoring will take place via Skype or FaceTime and lessons will last for 1 hour.