Find UK Tuition

Linda Lopez - Spanish & French Tutor in Blyth Newcastle,Tyneside

Linda Lopez Spanish (general) Tutor (Newcastle upon Tyne)

Linda Lopez Silver Member

  • South Blyth (NE24)
  • Last Logged In: 22 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA (Hons) French, Spanish 2.1 distinction in spoken Spanish from the University of Northumbria
  • Professional Qualification PGCE in MFL
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check yes
  • Professional Membership Nasuwt


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hi, my name is Linda Lopez and I am an experienced teacher of Modern Foreign Languages, having worked in the state sector for 30 years.
I love languages and the sense of achievement you get from seeing beginners gaining in confidence is fantastic.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Spanish and French.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA (Hons) in Spanish and French 2.1, with distinction in spoken Spanish.
I have a PGCE teaching qualification from St Andrew's College in Glasgow.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught for 30 years in comprehensive schools and in a middle school. I have taught Spanish and French to pupils whose ages range from 10 to 18.
I was a Head of Department in a comprehensive school for several years and have up to date knowledge of all the latest educational thinking and teaching methods.
I am also familiar with the current examination requirements.
I also taught adults at an evening class for a while.
How much do you charge?
For primary age children I charge £20 per hour.
For secondary age children up to and including GCSE I charge £25 per hour.
For A level students I charge £30 per hour.
For adults interested in learning a new language or brushing up on an existing language I charge £25 per hour.
There may be a small additional charge if you are at some distance away, to cover petrol costs.
Where do you teach?
I am willing to teach in my own home and if necessary at a student's home . I live in Blyth in Northumberland and would be willing to travel to most nearby towns such as Bedlington, Ashington, Morpeth, Whitley Bay and most areas in North Tyneside.
Ideally I would like to travel no more than 15 miles from my home.
When are you available?
Mondays from 9am to 7pm
Tuesdays from 9am to 7pm
Wednesdays from 9am to 7pm
Thursdays from 9am to 8pm
Fridays from 9am to 7pm
Saturdays from 10am to 1pm
Sundays from 10am to 1pm
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I can teach pupils from Primary age right through to adults.
This would include GCSE and A level
Also basic and advanced level conversational skills particularly in Spanish
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
Do you have a personal message for students?
I love languages and would like to think that my enthusiasm can inspire students to succeed at whatever level they wish to achieve.
I am hard working and will ensure that you get the best teaching I can , to give you the success you are looking for.
I will also expect YOU to work hard to achieve your goals!