Find UK Tuition

Experienced Tutor available for SEN, Emotional Need and Academics

Steph Mc A-level Psychology Tutor (North West London)

Steph Mc Gold Member

  • Swiss Cottage (NW3)
  • Last Logged In: 23 May 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Brent, Haringey, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA Hons Degree Psychology, Level 3 Cert in Child Psychology, PG Cert in Clinical Psychology
  • Professional Qualification 3 plus Years working within Education
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Fully certified DBS
  • Professional Membership British Psychology Society
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello,

I am taking bookings for July and August. I work as an Assistant Psychologist in a Primary School supporting children with emotional needs, SEN and those who find academics challenging. Please get in touch for more information.

Thanks

Steph
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I work primarily supporting those who struggle with the mainstream curriculum- due to either emotional difficulties, SEN or other reasons. Most of the subjects covered are English and Maths, however in my sessions, I do alot of confidence building and self esteem activities also.
I also work with KS3 however this is mainly strategies to aid learning, more so than subject knowledge.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I work as a Senior Assistant Psychologist in a Primary School, I graduated from my BA in Psychology in 2012 in Dublin.
I hold a Level 3 Cert in Child Psychology, I've also just finished my PG Cert in Clinical Psychology. In September, I will begin my PHD, which at the end of my studies, will qualify me as a Child and Educational Psychologist.
I currently have training in Autism, ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyscalculia and Anxiety in Children, Behaviour Management.
Please note- Although my role is an Assistant Psychologist, for ethical reasons out of School hours I can only support on academic grounds.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been working with Young People for over four years in an academic and social setting. I have worked with Cerebral Palsy, Autism, Mental Health Difficulties,EAL, ADHD, Dyslexia, and Learning Difficulties. I train TA's and Teachers in how best to support children with additional needs in the classroom.
I also do work with parents relaying psychoeducation on how to support their child at home with academic needs and difficulties.

I am confident working with children from all walks of life, and enjoy teaching them skills that they can carry with them throughout life.
How much do you charge?
Rates are shown above- 40 per hour.

However, if 3 sessions are wanted in one week discount is offered.
Where do you teach?
Nearby areas are:
DLR, Jubilee Line
Greenwich, Blackheath, Lewisham, Kidbrooke, Lee, Woolwich, Bexleyheath, Eltham, Charlton, Hither Green, Falconwood, Ladywell, Catford, New Cross
When are you available?
I am available in July after school (not on weekends unfortunately).

I am more flexible with August and can take day or evening bookings.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach any young person up to year 7
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes I have an up-to- date DBS disclosure, which I can provide full details of.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
British Psychology Society
Do you have a personal message for students?
I make my lessons as interactive as possible, the lessons are at the students own pace and at a level they feel they can achieve.