Find UK Tuition

Tess Murdoch - KS2 English and Maths Tutor based in Peterborough

Tess Murdoch Key Stage 2 Maths Tutor (Peterborough)

Tess Murdoch

  • Central Peterborough (PE2) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 10 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Cambridge, Corby, East Northamptonshire, Kettering
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an extremely friendly and enthusiastic teacher. I use a range of fun, interactive methods to ensure progression takes place.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach across the Primary Curriculum. My strength is Mathematics and English.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I studied a Bachelor of Education Degree for four years at the University of Derby. I then went on to qualify in Derby. Prior to this I studied A Levels and have very good grades from my GCSEs.
What kind of experience do you have?
Fortunately, I have had a lot of experience in many different schools. I feel this is a huge advantage as I have witnessed different styles of teaching and fantastic strategies set in place for children. I have worked in many schools in Peterborough, mainly inner city schools where I attainment has been high.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25 per hour, which includes travel costs.
Where do you teach?
I teach in a school in Corby. I have taught there for 2 and a half years. I have taught Year 4, 6 and currently am teaching Year 5. I am the Year group leader for Year 5.
When are you available?
I am available week evenings from 5pm. I also work on Saturdays from 9am until 4pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I am available to teach children from the ages of four to eleven years old (Primary Years).
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
The children will be prepared for their primary SATS.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes I have an up-to-date CRB working at a school in Corby.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained to become a Primary School Teacher at the University of Derby. I studied a four year Bachelor of Education course, specialising in mathematics. I got a 2:1.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have tutored a child in Year 5 and another child in Year 6. I was able to build good relationships, whilst challenging and enabling the child to progress quickly.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Hi there! I'm really looking forward to working with you! We will have lots of fun leaning new things ready for the classroom! Also, let's get you feeling confident for SATs!