Find UK Tuition

Alex Bear - UKCAT/ BMAT/ Medical School Entry Tuition London

Alex Bear UKCAT Tutor (North West London)

Alex Bear

  • Marylebone (NW8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 07 May 2016
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Camden, City of London, Croydon, Greenwich, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Lewisham, Southwark, Wandsworth

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello! I am a fourth year medical student at University College London. I am looking to tutor students for UKCAT and up to A-Level Mathematics and Sciences. I have 2 years of tutoring experience which has been received with positive responses.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
BMAT and UKCAT
Tell me about your qualifications.
BSc Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering - 2nd class honours
UKCAT Score: 750
BMAT Score: 7.2 , 7.3 , 4A
A-Levels: 4 A*s
AS-Levels: 6 A's
GCSE's: 13 A*'s
What kind of experience do you have?
2 years of UKCAT tutoring experience which have led to some gaining university places for Medicine at King's etc.
How much do you charge?
Prices are open to discussion.
Where do you teach?
I am based primarily at Marylebone but often travel to Bromley. I am willing to travel within London and surrounding areas. I am also available online.
When are you available?
At the moment, my hours are flexible until September.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Prospective Medical students and up to A Level students.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
UKCAT, BMAT and A-Levels.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I had an enhanced disclosure carried out for medical school.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Arrangements can be made via e-mail. Sessions will be carried out on Skype or other available platforms.