Find UK Tuition

Violin & Piano Teacher in East London - Iulian T

Iulian T Classical Violin Teacher (East London)

Iulian T Gold Member

  • Royal Docks (E16) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Apr 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Barking and Dagenham, Greenwich, Hackney, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Lewisham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, Westminster

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I had the oportunity to live and teach in 4 different countries so far and to work with many different people and personalities, making me capable to be flexible and to adapt to any person I work with.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Violin, Piano, German, Romanian
Tell me about your qualifications.
National University of Music, Bucharest for Bachelors
Royal Academy of Aarhus, Denmark, Masters of Music
What kind of experience do you have?
I have tutored in the George Enescu School of Music in Bucharest in the year 2012/13 along with private students as well as in Germany, Denmark and the UK.
How much do you charge?
£35 p/h or £20 for 30minutes
Where do you teach?
I can tutor at my house which is in Royal Docks, but I can be quite flexible and travel to many different counties, like Greenwich, Barking, Lewisham, Newham.
When are you available?
As a freelance musician I have a very flexible schedule so I can work it around you, this can include after school or weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages and abilities. You are welcome to come and learn the love of music.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
My parents are musicians themselves, so they wanted me to play an instrument at a very early age which happened to be violin, which is a very difficult instrument to start with, that is why I wouldn't say I had pleasure in my first years of learning it. That's why when I teach, it is very important for me that the student enjoys and feels the satisfaction of playing this beautiful instrument by choosing a repertoire best suited for the student's needs and tastes, by listening to different pieces of music to try and find a personal taste and by making music together.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I aim to share my love of music to everyone to create a richer life with music adding to the very core of our being. I can also teach in Romanian and German if required