Find UK Tuition

Violin & Viola Teacher in London- Ioana I Forna

Ioana I Forna Classical Violin Teacher (North London)

Ioana I Forna Gold Member

  • Finchley Central (N3) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 09 May 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Camden, City of London, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification 1st Class Bachelor of Music Degree
  • Professional Qualification Royal College of Music Teaching Module
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS checked
  • Professional Membership IMS
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
FIRST LESSSON FREE! My name is Ioana and I have been living in London for 7 years. I came to London to study music.
Another reason for coming to London was the amazing diverse culture and people from all around the world, I knew I would fit in!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach violin, viola and chamber music.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have obtained a 1st Class Bachelor Degree from the Royal College of Music, and have been teaching since 2008.
I currently play with the professional orchestras such as Royal Northern Sinfonia, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic and London Philharmonic Orchestra.
I teach in schools in London and work for the Hackney Music Service.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have experience teaching one to one, groups and even whole class violin lessons. I have been working with a young string orchestra for 4 years, helping them for a whole week and then putting on a very succesful and fun concert.
I have obtained my Teaching Cerrtificate from the Royal College of Music
How much do you charge?
I charge £30/h for local lessons and £35/h for traveling further.
First lesson FREE.
Where do you teach?
I teach from home, (5' away from Finchley Central Station) where I have all the music literature and space to teach, but I am also happy to travel to the student's home especially if it is in the Finchley, Highgate, Archway, Camden area.
When are you available?
I can teach on Mondays, Fridays and weekends during the day and Tuesday evenings.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages and levels, from begginers( 4 years old) to advanced.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I preapare students for ABRSM, Trinity, college auditions, or any other exams they might want to take.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I do have a DBS certificate.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
ISM
Where and with whom did you train?
I went to a music school for 12 years and then to the Royal College of Music in London.