Find UK Tuition

History, Geography, Maths, Biology Tutor Online

Will Sharp GCSE History Tutor (South East London)

Will Sharp

  • Surrey Docks (SE16)
  • Last Logged In: 30 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Male
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other online tutors)

Personal Message
An Oxford graduate currently studying in Amsterdam, I have been tutoring regularly since summer 2016. I seek to get the best out of students, teaching them to think logically, analytically and critically, while also ensuring a fun learning experience
Which subject(s) do you teach?
History and Maths up to A-Level, in addition to Geography and Biology up to GCSE level.

For History, I am able to teach options that relate to the following:

Europe 1914-45 (especially Germany, Italy, Russia and International Relations), the British Empire, 20th Century Britain, US Civil War, Changing Nature of Warfare 1790-1945, Napoleon, English Civil War, Late Medieval England (1300-1500), Medieval Europe (1000-1300).

If enquiring about History, please let me know which topics the student needs teaching, and I will consider expanding this range for GCSE-level and below. If your topics fall outside of this range for A-Level, I'm afraid I can only advise on essay writing and exam technique.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA History degree from Oxford University: 2:1

A-Levels: History - A*; Mathematics - A*; Economics - A
AS Levels: Further Maths - A; Biology - A; Extended Project Qualification - A*

GCSEs: 8 A*s, 3 As (including A* (98%) in Geography)
What kind of experience do you have?
Having started tutoring in earnest in August 2016, I have abundant recent experience teaching a range of GCSE subjects, especially Maths and Biology, as well as 13+ and 11+ English and Maths. I have been tutoring online since September.
How much do you charge?
See subjects/prices
Where do you teach?
I am currently living in Amsterdam, studying for a Masters in Political Economy. I can therefore only teach over Skype (or equivalent).
When are you available?
My university schedule is regularly changing, so I cannot give concrete timings yet. We can discuss.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
See above
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Via Skype call or Facetime. Open to other suggestions as well.