Find UK Tuition

maths tutor

Zeyna A-level Maths Tutor (Enfield)


  • Cheshunt (EN8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 16 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: East Hertfordshire, Enfield, North Hertfordshire, Waltham Forest, Welwyn Hatfield
Contact Me


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have worked in further education as a Maths lecturer since 2010, and I have 10 years of experience as a personal tutor. I have up-to-date subject knowledge with many teaching resources and activities. I am also very flexible with my bookings.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
A level Maths (Pure Maths, Statistics and Mechanics) on any exam boards
A level Further Maths
Tell me about your qualifications.
PGCE at Institute of Education in 2010
BSc Mathematics (Honours) degree at UCL in 2007
A levels: Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry, Physics and Turkish in 2004
GCSE Maths and English in 2004
National High School Diploma in 2001
What kind of experience do you have?
At my present college, I currently teach a wide range of students, and my teaching methods are differentiated well for these groups. I regularly draw upon creative and inspiring teaching and learning methods including peer-led discussions, presentations, power points, individual research and group tasks. My resources and materials have been designed to accommodate and engage all learners actively at all levels in the classroom. I have extensive experience of using ICT applications during lessons.

The process of teaching has enabled me to develop tremendous interpersonal skills when I explain mathematical ideas successfully and demonstrate how to apply these ideas logically in different contexts with a more efficient method. Furthermore, I am very confident with my numeric calculations.
How much do you charge?
I charge £35 per hour for A Level, £40 only for further maths, £30 for a GCSE and £25 for lower level.

I charge a minimum of £5 for travel, depending on the area.

I can give 20% discount on my first lesson so that students can have a taste of how I teach. I charge £5 less per person when it is two or more people.
Where do you teach?
I can travel up to 15 miles from Islington. Although I prefer to teach in local libraries if possible, (e.g. The British Library)
When are you available?
I am available on Monday and Thursday mornings, Friday afternoons and can be available as much as possible on the weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I can teach maths at all levels. I currently teach maths between 14-19 at my present college. I also teach maths as a personal tutor at GCSE or A levels as well as at lower levels such as Key Stage1-3 .
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSEs, A levels, BTEC Science, City Engineering maths and mechanics, Access and Pre-Access maths and Childcare Numeracy Level 1&2
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I could be flexible using Skype as long as me and the client agree a certain time. Payments must be made a day in advance.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
UCU (University and College Union)
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained to be a teacher at Institute of Education and worked at Hackney Community College as a trainee teacher.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have taught many students as a personal tutor for 10 years and they have been very happy with my teaching. I provide them any relevant worksheets, past papers with their answers and many other teaching materials if necessary. Some students have improved and achieved their target grades whereas others still need more tuition.