Find UK Tuition

Zohreh Ingram - Maths tutor in Croydon

Zohreh Ingram GCSE Maths Tutor (Croydon)

Zohreh Ingram Silver Member

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification Maths & Computer Science
  • Professional Qualification PGSE in Education
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS carried out in April 2015, a copy is available
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a well qualified, experienced, enthusiastic and calm maths teacher that as a result have had 100% pass rate across the primary year 5, 11+, KS3, GCSE to Alevel since 2010.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths, Key stages 1, 2 & 3, GCSE Maths, A Level & GCSE Maths. I am also trained in preparing pupils for entry tests to senior schools & SATS.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BSc in Maths & Computing, MA in Systems Analysis, MSc in Statistics, research experience in teaching Mathematics to children and young adults &Cert Ed.
What kind of experience do you have?
25 years of teaching experience, teaching mathematics at schools, and sixth form colleges. I also have 20 years of experience of private tuition. I have trained and supported successfully over 200 pupils in the past 10 years. My pupils range is from year 4 to GCSE, IGCSE, first year of Alevel in mathematics, A level, entry to university courses. Well familiar teaching AQA, Edexcel and OCR maths syllabus at GCSE/A level.
How much do you charge?
I charge £40 per hour for all the subjects I teach. The fee also includes the worksheets, marking homework and exam papers and feedback to parents for younger pupils.
Where do you teach?
I usually teach at my home but also able to travel within 4 miles in Croydon, Addiscombe, South Croydon and Thornton Heath.
When are you available?
I am available daytime, evenings & weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Aged 8 and above.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes. It was updated April 2015. I provide a copy to the parents in my first session.
Where and with whom did you train?
At City University, Brunel University, Institute of Education, London University.
Tell me about some of your current students.
At present I have a few pupils aged 9-12 who are preparing for SATS & entry tests to Wallington girl school, Trinity and Whit-gift independent schools in January 2018, I also have several GCSE & A level students who will be taking exams in the summer of 2018.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I would say practice & practice combined with confidence & concentration produce results. With younger pupils 8-12, the tutor, pupil & parents are one team working together to enhance the pupil's knowledge & confidence. I follow parents instructions & school reports to improve my pupils knowledge of maths. As a mathematician & experienced teacher I write worksheets according to specific skills of my pupils.Homework & practice makes a great contribuition to the pupil's progress learning basic maths.

With older pupils, GCSE and A Level, as well as homework pupils take short tests to monitor the learning & exam techniques.