Online 11+ exam Tutors / 11+ exam Tuition

Online Tutors

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for 11+ exam

Kathryn Dalton 11+ exam Tutor (Walsall)

Kathryn Dalton Gold Member

  • Birchills Leamore (WS3) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 03 Feb 2015
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Birmingham, Cannock Chase, Lichfield, Sandwell, South Staffordshire, Wolverhampton
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
I love being a private tutor. It really gives me the opportunity to work with some intelligent young people and help them progress onto the next stage of their education. Please contact me if you want to give your child the best chance of success!
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have created a series of tasks which can be set, completed and emailed back to me for marking and feedback. This is all done online and I have quite a few students who prefer this way of working and are excelling through using it. It really is a fast track way of introducing all of the skills needed for 11+ in an easy to manage way. Contact me if you want to discuss this further. I also have testimonials from satisfied parents regarding these online tasks.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English and Maths KS2 and preparation for 11+/general entrance exams. I also include preparation for the Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning sections of the test.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I left school with very good GCSE and A Level results (including Maths and English). I then went on to study for a B.A. degree combining English with Music and Art, my other two passions. I also completed my Post Graduate Certificate in Education (which qualifies me to teach professionally) in 2003.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching for almost ten years. I have worked in both primary and secondary schools, have experience working with special needs students and also have been privately tutoring for the last few years. I worked full time until I had my son and then was fortunate enough to be able to go back to work part time. Recently, due to the success of my private tutoring, I have been able to give up working in mainstream schools and focus solely on my private tuition work. This is mainly due to the successful formula I have created and many kind recommendations from satisfied families.
How much do you charge?
I charge an average of £20 per week. This is mainly for Home Visits, using specifically created resources and tasks to both excite and inspire your child to want to learn and to enjoy the process. I also set students independent learning tasks as I believe it is very important for the students to be used to working independently, without someone to ask for help constantly there. This builds their self-confidence and self esteem greatly.
Where do you teach?
I will come to your home to teach. I live in Walsall but am also willing to travel to any part of the West Midlands including: Dudley, West Bromwich, Wednesbury, Oldbury, Smethwick, Birmnigham, Lichfield, Canncok and Brownhills.
When are you available?
I am available throughout the week and also over the weekends. I am pretty flexible with my times and days. Please contact me if you wish to discuss this further.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach Key Stage 2 Maths and English for SATs preparation and also for preparation for 11+/Entrance Exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a current CRB disclosure which was only recently updated.