• Mobile Icon
  • Linkedin Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Youtube Icon

A-level History Tuition in S Gloucestershire (Kingswood, Bradley Stoke, Yate)

Tutors in South Gloucestershire

Sorry no tutors found

Tutors travelling to South Gloucestershire

Silver Harry de Moraville Henleaze, BS6
Gold Nathan Williams Central Bristol, BS8

Online Tutors

Silver Yvonne Mason Chirbury, SY15
Gold Emma Storey Fulham, SW6
Gold Katrina Durber Westminster, SW1P
Gold Ade O'Brien Shaftesbury, SW8
Gold Adam Muckle Putney, SW15
Gold Dr Judith Rowbotham Holland Park, W8
Silver B Westerman Grove Park, BR1
Silver Harry de Moraville Henleaze, BS6
Gold Alistair Buckingham Meriden, WD25
Gold LauraB Clapton, N15
Gold Phil CloudTutoring Towcester Brook, NN12
Faith Taylor Leyton, E5
Kate McCarthy St. Mary's, BN43
Gold Jessica Guise Totteridge, N3
Liam H Winchester, SO20
Silver Dr Abbie Davies Furzedown, SW16
Philippa Rumsey Ponders End, EN3
Rebecca Felton Balham, SW4
Gold Bob Adey Angel, N1
Gold Kenneth Gibson Cheltenham, GL50
Silver Lindsay Carter Cotham, BS8
Gold Neil Smith PhD Whitley Bay, NE26
Gary Mitchell Southbourne, BH6
Gold Nathan Williams Central Bristol, BS8
Gold Viv Battersea, SW1
Gold Tom Haggerty Boroughbridge, YO51
Gold Camilla Otaki at Otaki Tuition River, ME1
Gold Richard Magee Warwick, CV34
Dr Helen Mathers Hillsborough, S6
Silver Llinos Williams Kingswood, KT20
Show All

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for A-level History


Nathan Williams University History Tutor (Bristol)

Nathan Williams Gold Member

  • Central Bristol (BS8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 26 Feb 2015
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Bath and North East Somerset, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
I'm a young, dynamic, Bristol-based tutor with over 5 years' experience in tutoring History and Law. I also offer a variety of professional services, such as advice on writing a great CV and cover letter, as well as interview assistance.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
History (All levels up to and including Masters degree level)
Law (All levels up to and including LLM level)
Proof Reading
Essay Assistance
Research Skills
Job Application/CV/Personal Statement/Covering letter advice
Interview advice/Assessment Centre preparation
Tell me about your qualifications.
Graduate Diploma in Law from the University of Birmingham, 2007-8.
MA in Modern History from King's College, London, 2006-7.
BA (Hons) in History from the University of Liverpool, 2002-5
A Levels: (English Literature, History and Physics) from the Sir Henry Floyd Grammar School, Aylesbury, 2000-2002.
What kind of experience do you have?
I've got five years experience of tutoring the above to A-Level students, undergraduates, Masters students and professionals of all ages. Most of my tutoring is done via skype, as I teach students UK-wide, not just in the Bristol area.
How much do you charge?
All lessons, except those where professional assistance for CVs, interviews, assessment centres, etc are concerned, are £25 an hour. I'm willing to travel, and teach via Skype often.
Where do you teach?
I'm based in west-central Bristol, and am willing to travel up to 20 miles for face-to-face lessons. I also teach at home and online, via Skype, so that I can teach on a UK-wide basis.
When are you available?
I'm available at any time during the weekends, and on all weekday evenings from 6.30 to 11pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach students of all ages, although most of my students are A-Level and undergraduate students. I also have a lot of experience in helping graduates get into the workplace, through honing skills such as interview technique and CV-building.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare my students for all exams from A-Level, up to and including Masters Degree level subjects.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Online tutoring's done via Skype. I will also do an initial consultation session via skype or via email, and payment arrangements can be made that way.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
The Chartered Institute of Insurers.
Where and with whom did you train?
I did voluntary tutoring and mentoring work at King's College, London, and developed this further whilst living in Birmingham.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My students at the moment consist of a mixture of undergraduate and A-Level students. They have passed their exams satisfactorily, and I look forward to seeing them again in September. I've also had a good deal of experience working with students with learning difficulties and distressed circumstances, and I like to think I've made a positive impact in their moving forward. I recently completed a research project in collaboration with a student of mine relating to how the Russian oligarchy impact the Russian economy, and its place in the global market.

I also have an LLM student at the University of Bristol, who's specialising in EU and Competition Law.

More recently, I've begun to teach at Masters level, in fields such as in Economic History, and have also helped a number of people get the jobs they want, through helping them build their CVs, and becoming more confident with their interview technique. I also have short-term students who need help with summer school, re-takes and dissertations.

I also have helped a number of graduates through the tough step of finding a job out in the employment market, by giving advice and help of CV and cover letter writing, as well as interview preparation and techniques, and how to succeed at assessment centres.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I'm sure that you will find me very friendly and personable, but above all, focused, firm, and intent on helping you achieve your goals. If there's anything else you'd like to know, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Tutors in: Almondsbury, Bitton, Boyd Valley, Bradley Stoke, Charfield, Chipping Sodbury, Cotswold Edge, Dodington, Downend, Emersons Green, Filton, Frampton Cotterell, Frenchay, Hanham, Kingswood, Ladden Brook, Longwell Green, Oldland Common, Parkwall, Patchway, Pilning, Rodway, Severn, Siston, Staple Hill, Stoke Gifford, Thornbury, Westerleigh, Winterbourne, Woodstock, Yate