• Mobile Icon
  • Linkedin Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Youtube Icon

Key Stage 1 Science Tuition in Bromley (Penge, Beckenham, Orpington, Crystal Palace, Chislehurst)

Tutors in Bromley

Sorry no tutors found

Tutors travelling to Bromley

Silver Graham Richardson Downham, BR1
Gold Joe Atkinson Borough, SE1
Gold Sowmya Kennington, SE1
Silver Mr.Tyley Blackheath, SE3
Gold Emily Hale Forest Hill, SE23
Mark Parris South Norwood, SE25
Silver Laura Turner Streatham, SW16
Mark the Tutor Streatham, SW16

Online Tutors

Jon Clark Welwyn Garden City, AL7
Faisal101 Olton, B91
Gold Catherine Wright Preston Park, BN1
Mrs Thanvi Snaresbrook, E18
Abi Mogul Perivale, HA0
Gold Zaen Huddersfield, HD3
Gold Tiffani Vinyard Hemel Hempstead, HP2
Gold Mrs Bhatia Gants Hill, IG5
Silver Llinos Williams Kingswood, KT20
Paul Latheron Stoke Newington, N4
Abigail Williams Archway, N15
Alex Wingfield Highbury, N16
Silver Nasim Golders Green, NW2
Tina Hemphill Banbury, OX16
Gold Sowmya Kennington, SE1
Mark Parris South Norwood, SE25
Gold Viv Battersea, SW1
Silver Rachel deG Earlsfield, SW17
Show All

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for Key Stage 1 Science


Laura Turner Key Stage 2 English Tutor (South West London)

Laura Turner Silver Member

  • Streatham (SW16) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 22 Jan 2015
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Bromley, Croydon, Merton, Southwark, Wandsworth, Westminster
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
My aim is to provide a safe, secure and welcoming environment in which children feel comfortable and confident to reach their true potential. I provide tailored, multi-sensory lessons to meet the individual needs of each child.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach all subjects at primary school level, specialising in reading, writing, spelling.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have an undergraduate degree in Italian from the University of Glasgow and gained the PGCE primary specialising in Modern Foreign Languages from Liverpool Hope University. I also gained the Level 5 OCR Diploma is teaching children with Specific Learning Difficulties (SpLD) namely, dyslexia.
What kind of experience do you have?
My first teaching position was in a state primary school where I taught Year 5, Year 3 and Year 2. I also covered PPA in Reception, Year 1 and Year 6. I then went onto to teach at a Specialist school for children with Specific Learning Difficulties where I was the Year 5 form tutor and a reading a spelling teacher. I then went on to become Head of English, tailoring and delivering the English curriculum to year 3 through to 6.
How much do you charge?
Consultation session £15. £30 hour for ages 4-6. £35/hour for ages 7-12.
Where do you teach?
I am happy to teach from my own home and at the students home. I am happy to teach in Streatham, Tooting, Balham, West Norwood, Dulwich, Herne Hill, Tulse Hill, Brixton. However, if there is a need, I am willing to travel further.
When are you available?
I am available for evening and weekend tutoring as well as school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all from Early Years to Year 6 at Primary school level (ages 4-12).
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Year 2 and Year 6 SATS.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
Yes- PATOSS
Where and with whom did you train?
I gained my MA Hons in Italian from the University of Glasgow and then went on to gain my PGCE from Liverpool Hope University.

Tutors in: Beckenham, Bickley, Biggin Hill, Birkbeck, Bromley, Chelsfield, Chiselhurst, Chislehurst, Cray Valley, Crystal Palace, Darwin, Eden Park, Farnborough, Hayes, Keston, Orpington, Penge, Petts Wood, Plaistow, Shortlands, West Wickham