• Mobile Icon
  • Linkedin Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Youtube Icon

Key Stage 2 Maths Tuition in Westminster (Bayswater, Marylebone, Belgravia and Maida Vale)

Tutors in Westminster

Cathy Bear Victoria, SW1
Gold Jessica Whitehead Westminster, SW1
Gold Joseph Alexander Marylebone, W1

Nearby Tuition Centres

Talent Engaged Tuition Centre Alperton, HA0

Tutors travelling to Westminster

Gold Laurence Collin Angel, N1
Timothy Loewendahl Bloomsbury, NW1
Gold David Wells Cricklewood, NW2
Gold Peta Cornish Cricklewood, NW2
Gold Mark W Taylor - Maths Tutor Hampstead, NW3
Sarah Turtletaub West Hampstead, NW6
Gold Sandra Harris Kingsbury Green, NW9
Gold Sowmya Kennington, SE1
Gold Asmah Battersea, SW1P
Silver Amy Williams Tulse Hill, SW2
Gold Amy Yuan LRAM Gloucester Road, SW7
Gold Anmol Patel Sloane Square, SW7
Silver Sarah Francis Putney, SW15
Silver Laura Turner Streatham, SW16
Silver Abdur-Rahman Chachia Balham, SW17
Silver Rachel deG Earlsfield, SW17
Alam Khan Earlsfield, SW18
Gold Graham James Notting Hill, W8
Silver Stephen Follows Holland Park, W14

Online Tutors

Deji Selhurst, CR7
Gold Kathryn Dalton Birchills Leamore, WS3
Gold Amy Yuan LRAM Gloucester Road, SW7
Gold Mohammad Bari Forest Gate, E7
Alex Wingfield Highbury, N16
Gold Teresa Hoy South Croydon, CR2
Mrs Thanvi Snaresbrook, E18
Silver Bryan Dadson Wimbledon Park, SW18
Jon Clark Welwyn Garden City, AL7
Gold Julie Roberts Efford and Lipson, PL3
Mandy Lall Singlewell, DA12
Silver Abdur-Rahman Chachia Balham, SW17
Faisal101 Olton, B91
Surita Reading, RG4
Gold Love2Learn4Success Bury St Edmunds, IP30
Gold Charles Wordsworth Whitby, YO22
Tina Hemphill Banbury, OX16
Harri Parish Brixton, SE24
Samantha Pettifer Paddox, CV22
Gold Serena Penn, WV4
Gold Gerard A Specialist 11+ Tutor Blackheath, SE3
Gold Helen Duff Clapton, N16
MohanGrewal Ettingshall, WV4
Gold B sharma Chelmsford, CM1
Gold Tiffani Vinyard Hemel Hempstead, HP2
Silver George Bowman Brampton and Walton, S40
Gold Mike Dowling Harling, IP22
Abi Mogul Perivale, HA0
Gold Zaen Huddersfield, HD3
Gold Sara Marks Moortown, LS17
Gold David Wells Cricklewood, NW2
Gold Mark W Taylor - Maths Tutor Hampstead, NW3
Suzanne Delves New Malden, KT3
Silver Tamara Galloway Orpington, BR6
Gold Mr Dhir MathsTeacher Hayes, UB4
Gold Emma Storey Fulham, SW6
Gold Mrs. Preeti Baviskar Arnos Grove, N12
Nasia Plaistow, E6
Gold Janet Eifridt Redhill, RH1
Gold Joanne Leach Southgate, N14
Gold Arzoo Didsbury, M20
Gold Sowmya Kennington, SE1
Gold Stefan Gugura Ipswich, IP4
Gold Mr.Kanesalingam Goodmayes, IG3
Abigail Williams Archway, N15
Steve Roberts Pontnewydd, NP44
Gold richardg North Richmond, TW10
Gold Mike Ford Haggerston, N1
Mark Parris South Norwood, SE25
Gold Adrian Beckett Plumstead, SE18
Gold Nadia Younas Ealing Broadway, W13
Gold Mike Chick Whipton & Barton, EX4
Gold Oliver Beckett Wood Green, N22
Gold Mr Dalton Stonnall, WS9
zhiying Heathrow, UB7
Tom Drysdale Belmont, DH1
Gold Kap Anand South Harrow, UB5
Silver Rachel deG Earlsfield, SW17
Andrew Corbin Deerness, DH1
Gold Brian Cairnie Otford and Shoreham, TN14
Ruth Farrell Burton, DE15
Akanke Palfrey, WS1
Gold LMSTS Kensington, L6
Gold Mrs Bhatia Gants Hill, IG5
Gold Haran Harrow on the Hill, HA2
Gold J Preece Ravenscourt Park, W4
Gold Louisa Gray Isleworth, TW7
Gold Giuliana Secchi Wells, BA5
Gold Amir Hussain Bermondsey, SE1
Gold Alexandra Beeley East Dulwich, SE22
Show All

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for Key Stage 2 Maths


Jessica Whitehead A-level Biology Tutor (South West London)

Jessica Whitehead Gold Member

  • Westminster (SW1)
  • Last Logged In: 03 Mar 2015
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Camden, City of London, Kensington and Chelsea, Lambeth, Wandsworth
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
Hi, my name is Jessica. I am currently in my fourth year studying medicine at University College London.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Chemistry, English Literature and Biology at GCSE and A-level and primary and secondary school level English, Science and Maths (including the 11+). I also tutor for the UKCAT and BMAT and teach certain special educational needs.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am currently a fourth year (clinical) medical student at University College London. I also have a upper second class (2:1) BSc degree in Medical Sciences with Global Health.

I have A-levels in Biology, Chemistry and English Literature, all at grade A (taken before grade A* was introduced at A-level), and also have GCSEs in double award science, English Language and English Literature at grade A*, and GCSE Mathematics at Grade A (specific details of other qualifications available on request).

My strongest subjects by far are Biology, Chemistry and English Literature at A-Level.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been tutoring privately since September 2012. I have tutored a variety of ages and for various qualification types, including the 11+, GCSE and A-level. I have also tutored students with special education needs. In addition, I have tutored people preparing for the medical admissions tests, BMAT and UKCAT.

I also have a wealth of casual teaching experience, and also a lot of experience working with children. I have also had experience teaching English and the Sciences as a volunteer in a primary school in South Africa. In South Africa I also tutored and mentored children of age 16 and above in the sciences and English. In addition, I have taught sex education sessions to teenagers of the Year 9 level in an inner London school as part of a university initiative. Additionally, I a lot of voluntary experience working with children with special needs (particularly autism) and learning difficulties, and I have helped to teach disabled children basic skills such as reading, writing and English language skills as part of a voluntary project. My teaching experiences, both formally and voluntary, have allowed me to gain invaluable skills in teaching and I now have a lot of patience and an affinity with children, particularly those with learning disabilities, and those who are struggling with particular subjects.

I completed my GCSEs in 2007, completed my A-Levels in 2009 and took the UKCAT and BMAT in 2008.

As a student who has faced a number of difficulties during education, including long-term illness and poor quality schooling, I feel I am particularly capable of empathising with those who are in similar situations and I have tutored a number of students who have been in such circumstances. In my earlier school years, before GCSEs, I had a number of situations of chronic illness which affected my ability to go to school, and during my GCSEs my school had difficulties with resources and staff which almost enforced its closure, which reduced my ability to fulfill my potential at that level and meant I was faced with often having to self-learn for many of my core curriculum subjects. When I got to A-level, despite achieving very highly in my A-level examinations and having good grades in the relevant GCSE subjects, I was faced with the difficulty of applying to a highly competitive course with GCSE grades that many did not believe to be competitive in comparison with other applicants. However, due to my high achievements in the medical admissions tests and at A-Level, and also due to other achievements in my personal statement, I was successful in my application onto the UCL medical course. I feel my personal experience has enhanced my ability to teach and empathise with students who are facing similar difficulties with their academic situations, and I have had success with a number of students in establishing gaps in knowledge or understanding, and even in learning style and organisation.
How much do you charge?
My rate is £22 per hour for all subjects to the level of GCSE, and £25 an hour for A-level and admissions tests.
Where do you teach?
I am willing to teach at students' homes. I am willing to teach at homes within London or Greater London which are within 40 minutes travel time (by public transport) from my own home in zone 1 South West London, however if I am required to travel I also require reimbursement for travel expenses.
When are you available?
Currently I am available most evenings and weekends. This is up for negotiation and can be discussed through correspondence.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Mostly GCSE/A-level, however I also can and have experience teaching all ages of children from KS1 upwards.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I teach the 11+, GCSE, A-level, University Medical Admission exams (BMAT, UKCAT), however I also tutor for general levels including the key stages.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I am willing to produce a copy of the CRB disclosure certificate I obtained through working for a charity in 2011, however if satisfactory to the individual I can provide proof of being a medical student - as a medical student I require a completely clean criminal record.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can be contacted through skype and possibly other mediums. I have experience in teaching English and Chemistry online, though I am more than willing to
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I am also a tutor on Bluetutors.com
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have a number of current students, mostly studying A-level, however I am also currently tutoring for the 11+ and the UKCAT and BMAT.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am friendly and enthusiastic and able to teach and mentor in an engaging and interactive way. I am good with children of all ages and also able to build good rapport with teenagers and adults. Please contact me via email if you have any questions and I will reply in due course so we can arrange some discussion and a trial session and come to an agreement as to how I can help you.

Tutors in: Bayswater, Knightsbridge, Little Venice, Maida Vale, Marylebone, Paddington, Pimlico, Queen's Park, Regent's Park, St John's Wood, Victoria, West End, Westbourne Grove, Westminster