Online Key Stage 3 Music Tutors / Key Stage 3 Music Tuition

Online Tutors

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for Key Stage 3 Music


Philippa Rumsey A-level Politics Tutor (Enfield)

Philippa Rumsey

  • Ponders End (EN3) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 03 Feb 2015
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Broxbourne, Epping Forest, Haringey, Hertsmere, Waltham Forest, Welwyn Hatfield
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
As a qualified teacher I work with all exam boards and know exactly how to get you through your exams. I have passion for my subjects and am highly experienced.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I work with students via email sending resources and marking submitted work.
I will also provide subject lessons as well as tutoring sessions.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
AS/ A2 Economics, Politics, Philosophy, Psychology, History and Sociology.
ESOL and adult learners in numeracy and literacy.
Music Theory, Piano.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA (Hons) PPE, University of Manchester
PGCE (London Institute of Education) Humanities with Social Sciences
MA (Coaching for Educational Development)
Leadership Pathways
Sign Language Certificate
Extensive training in working with student with a full range of educational and behavioural needs
Piano Grade 8
TEFL certificate
What kind of experience do you have?
Last Educational post Assistant Head in a Large London Secondary school
15 years teaching in Secondary Schools, specialising in AS/ A2 teaching and ESOL smaller groups
20 years experience tutoring students aged between 4 and 50.
Tutoring KS5 students since 2010 and previously Piano teaching since obtaining my Grade 8 examination in 1990.
I have worked as a TEFL teacher overseas and have held senior positions up to Assistant Headship within Secondary schools in London.
How much do you charge?
I charge 25-30 pounds per hour for tutoring AS/ A2 at my home. For students who require tuition at their homes I would add my travel costs to this, which would range from 5 to 7.50 pounds. GCSE tutoring would be 25 per hour with travel costs added.
I provide a discount for students who wish to be tutored during the day at my home.
I am happy to teach students in groups, for which I would calculate a per head figure which equated to approximately 40 pounds per hour in total.
Any student who requests a double session would receive a discount.
Where do you teach?
I teach both at my own home and at my students houses. I am also willing to tutor in study centres and libraries.
I am based in Enfield but am happy to travel within the Central and Greater London area, as well as towns within the Herts/ Essex/ Middlesex suburbs of London.
When are you available?
I am availLimited capacity at present. Contact me for further details.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I have experience of teaching students aged from 4 to 55. My specialism has always been 16-19 year olds.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for GCSE and AS/ A2 examinations, music theory and practical piano examinations.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
NUT, ACSL, NCSL
Where and with whom did you train?
Please see above- University of Manchester and the London Institute of Education
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am currently tutoring four KS5 students in Politics, English, Economics, History and Psychology. In their AS examinations these students all achieved grades far higher than their predictions.
I am also teaching adult learners Psychology and Sociology for OU modules and conduct music tuition for a group of home educated students weekly.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am a warm, flexible and experienced tutor and will ensure you achieve.