• Mobile Icon
  • Linkedin Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Youtube Icon

Find UK Tuition

Latin Tutors / Latin Tuition in Sutton

Read more about Latin

Compare Latin Tutors in Sutton (Surrey) postcode areas by clicking their names on the left hand side. To widen your search, consider Latin Tuition from tutors who can travel to Sutton (Surrey) or from a tutor who teaches online.

If you are a tutor looking for Latin Tutor jobs in the Sutton (Surrey) area then sign-up here.

Tutors in SM postcode

Sorry no tutors found

Tutors travelling to SM

Silver Reg Williams Croydon, CR5
Gold Mike Lambert Stratford-on-Avon, CV37
Gayle Smith Surbiton, London, KT6
Atticus Cox Chelsea, London, SW10

Online Tutors

Gold Ed Martineau London, WC2
Alice Kornicki London, N15
Anthony B Ruislip, HA4
Sue Henton Melton Mowbray, LE14
Gayle Smith Surbiton, London, KT6
Silver Domenico Gioffré London, SW6
Gold Thomas Yarrow Dulwich, London, SE24
Atticus Cox Chelsea, London, SW10
T Blaukopf North West London, NW4
Gold Joe Hytner North London, NW6
Gold Edmund Lovatt Oxford, OX1
Gold richardg Richmond, TW10
Silver Rachel Friend London, NW11
Silver Tamara Galloway Orpington, BR6
Stephen F. Smith Poole, BH21
Gold Sue Smith Wokingham, Berks, RG7
Gold Mike Lambert Stratford-on-Avon, CV37
Gold A Bell Teddington, London, TW11
Show All

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for Latin


Mike Lambert A-level Latin Tutor (Coventry)

Mike Lambert Gold Member

  • Stratford-on-Avon (CV37) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 25 May 2014
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: B CR DE GL KT LE NN OX SE SM TW W WC WR
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
I am a current Head of Classics and Head of Sixth Form at a leading independent school. I provide subject tutoring as well as GCSE and A Level guidance as well as university entrance counselling for selective UK universities, notably Oxbridge.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Latin, Greek and Classical Civilisation
University choice
Personal statements
Profile enhancements
Tell me about your qualifications.
I took my undergraduate degree at Jesus College, Oxford in Latin, Greek and Ancient History. I have a Masters degree from SOAS in Social Anthropology. I also have a foundation certificate in Psychotherqpy and Counselling.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have tutored students in Latin from 11+ upwards including preparation for the King's Scholarship at Eton at 13+, GCSE, A Level, Oxbridge entry and first year undergraduate work. I also tutor Classical Greek across the same age ranges and have most recently seen students through GCSE and A Level. I refurbished a Classics department at a top UK indepenedent boarding school before being recruited to establish a Classics department in Dubai. I also specialise in maximising students chances of success at Oxbridge working on GCSE, AS Level and A2 choices as well as helping students to create the most compelling profiles for application. I have more than doubled the Oxbridge acceptance at two top idepenedent schools.
How much do you charge?
I have a flat fee across the age ranges of £40 an hour
Where do you teach?
During Christmas, Easter and July and August holidays I tutor in and around Stratford-upon-Avon. The rest of the year I am based in Dubai and either tutor here or online.
When are you available?
Available 9-5 during school holidays. Available weekday evenings and Saturdays during term.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
11-21, 11+, 13+, GCSE, AS Level, A2 Level, Oxbridge entry
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+, 13+, GCSE, A Level
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Email and Skype depending on the service

Tutors in: Banstead, Carshalton, Morden, Sutton, Wallington, Surrey

Search surrounding postcodes: CR (Croydon), KT (Kingston-on-Thames), SW (South West London), or Online Latin Tuition