Find UK Tuition

Online A-level Human Biology Tutors / A-level Human Biology Tuition

Read more about A-level Human Biology

See below for Online A-level Human Biology Tutors by clicking their names on the left hand side. You may also consider searching a specific postcode area for A-level Human Biology Tuition.

If you are a tutor looking for Online A-level Human Biology Tutor jobs then sign-up here.

Online Tutors

Lucy Arrowsmith Aberdeen, AB15
Gold MR S A Y ALI Private Tuition Birmingham, B6
Gold Carrie Garbow Saltdean, BN2
Gold Adrian Schmit Cardiff & Vale, CF61
Linda Powell Colchester, CO3
Gold Ben Hanson Halifax, W Yorks, HX5
Gold Tara Kumar Liverpool, L6
Gold Patricia O'Sullivan Newcastle, NE65
Silver Nasim Golders Green, NW2
Chris Williams Tameside, OL5
Lyndsay Baker Banbury, OX16
Gold Viv Victoria & Dorking, SW1

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for A-level Human Biology


Tara Kumar 11+ exam Tutor (Liverpool)

Tara Kumar Gold Member

  • Liverpool (L6) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 14 Aug 2014
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: CH WA
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
Friendly and approachable tutor. Aims to pass on my enthusiasm for Maths and Science and to make learning fun.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
11+ tuition,
Mathematics (up to GCSE standard),
Science (up to GCSE standard),
A Level Chemistry,
A Level Human Biology,
UKCAT preparation,
assistant getting into medicial school.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am currently a second year medical student. I have 5 As at A level in Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Geography and General Studies, and 8A*s and 4As at GCSE.
What kind of experience do you have?
I attend a university that has a Problem Based Learning (PBL) curriculum, which encourages teaching between one's peers. Because of this, on a fortnightly basis for the past two years I have presented and taught a certain subject area of medicine to a different peer group.
How much do you charge?
Prices start from £20 per hour but I can offer group discounts. Discounts can be applied if a student has more than four hours tuition per week. Discount can also be applied if you recommend me to another student
Where do you teach?
I am based in the Liverpool City Centre and will travel to the student free of charge within an 5 mile radius.
When are you available?
Available 7 days a week from 8am to 9pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach:
11+ tuition,
Key Stage 2 Maths, English and Science,
Key Stage 3 Maths, English and Science,
GCSE Maths,
GCSE Science,
A Level Chemistry,
A Level Human Biology,
UKCAT,
Advice on getting into university including help with personal statements.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I am able to provide an up to date DBS (CRB) certificate
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am able to tutor online via Skype or FaceTime.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I have am very passionate about teaching and believe that with my enthusiasm I can try and make you enjoy my specialist subjects and maybe even find it as fun as I do! Maths, English and Science can provide very useful problem-solving and analytical skills and ones that, with practice, self-belief and high quality teaching, you make you successful at too!