• Mobile Icon
  • Linkedin Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Youtube Icon

Find UK Tuition

University Classical Studies Tutors / University Classical Studies Tuition in North West London

Read more about University Classical Studies

Compare University Classical Studies Tutors in North West London (Barnet/ Brent/ Camden) postcode areas by clicking their names on the left hand side. To widen your search, consider University Classical Studies Tuition from tutors who can travel to North West London (Barnet/ Brent/ Camden) or from a tutor who teaches online.

If you are a tutor looking for University Classical Studies Tutor jobs in the North West London (Barnet/ Brent/ Camden) area then sign-up here.

Tutors in NW postcode

T Blaukopf North West London, NW4
Silver Rachel Friend London, NW11

Tutors travelling to NW

Silver Domenico Gioffré London, SW6
Atticus Cox Chelsea, London, SW10
Gold Ed Martineau London, WC2

Online Tutors

Gold Déborah Natanson Edinburgh, EH8
Gold Viv Victoria & Dorking, SW1
Atticus Cox Chelsea, London, SW10
Gold Neil Smith PhD Whitley Bay, NE26
Gold Mike Lambert Stratford-on-Avon, CV37
Gold Tim Strauss Brighton, BN1
Gold David Pope Abingdon, OX14
Silver Domenico Gioffré London, SW6
Gold Keith Wilmot Birmingham, B31
Gold Ed Martineau London, WC2
Show All

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for University Classical Studies


T Blaukopf Latin Tutor (North West London)

T Blaukopf

  • North West London (NW4)
  • Last Logged In: 15 Sep 2014
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
Online teacher
I am enthusiastic, engaged and highly experienced at providing an elite standard of teaching according to my students' needs, a standard I do not compromise on, whether online or in person.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
As a school teacher, I have taught Ancient Greek, Latin and Classical Civilisation as well as English Literature and Language. I also have taught Hebrew (Classical and Modern) and am sought after as an editor.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA Literae Humaniores, Oxford. II.1
MA, Oxon.

I have been teaching successfully and enjoyably for many years and my greatest qualifications are my students' sterling results and their pleasure in my classes. Hearing "Thank you, I could not have done it without you", time after time, is a certain recommendation.
What kind of experience do you have?
My experience includes, not exclusively, 10 years tutoring, 6 years teaching at summer schools, 3 years voluntary homeschooling, 4 years full time teaching at a prestigious school. I have taught a huge variety of students and it is they who have offered me the most valuable experience.
How much do you charge?
I charge £40/hr face to face and £35/hr for online teaching. I may offer a discounted rate for bulk bookings - just ask.
Where do you teach?
I teach at students' homes and am generally willing to travel given appropriate travel expenses.

Currently, I am only taking students for online teaching.
When are you available?
I am available evenings and Sundays. I am also available all school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach every age - beginners of 40 years old and scholars of 10. I teach up to post graduate level. I offer everything from courses for beginners getting to know the cases, to students needing supplementary university lessons and post graduates needing editing of theses and methodology classes.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE, A-Level, BA, MA, post doctorate and others.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes I do.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have webcam and skype which allows for online tutoring. I make myself available to mark work between online classes.

If I feel that the student needs face to face tuition, which circumstantially I am not able to provide, I provide suggestions of other learning avenues: I never compromise on the high quality I provide.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
No (but I'm a school teacher).
Where and with whom did you train?
Cambridge, Oxford, Bristol and London inter al. Teaching in schools and tutoring many pupils privately over the years.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My students always enjoy my classes and become accustomed to deriving pleasure from the subject - without viewing learning as just for the sake of passing exams.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I will listen to whatever problems the student has and tailor my teaching to that particular individual. Each student has his/her own method of learning and I take very seriously my responsibility of working with that and tailoring my style to the student's needs.

Tutors in: Camden Town, Cricklewood, Golders Green, Hampstead, Hendon, Kentish Town, Kilburn, Mill Hill, North West London, St Johns Wood, The Hyde, Willesden, London

Search surrounding postcodes: EN (Enfield), HA (Harrow), N (North London), W (West London), WC (West Central London), WD (Watford), or Online University Classical Studies Tuition